The Village Emerson is governed by five (5) Village Board members. Serving under these officials are several employees and various boards.

Village of Emerson 

511 North Main Street
Emerson, NE 68733
Telephone: (402) 695-2662
Fax: (402) 695-695-2183


Monday–Thursday  8 a.m.-12 Noon and 1-5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Emerson City Offices

Village Board Members

Kelley Stallbaum, Chairman  
Kathy Ostrand  
John Ahlers  
Dean Pallas  
Matt Morgan  

Village Clerk – Cathy Duncan
Utility Superintendent – Richard "Dick" McCabe
Police Chief – Charles “Chuck” Chinn

Contact the Village Office for member information for the following boards:

Planning and Zoning Board
Cemetery Board
Library Board

Emerson Fire Dept